This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


    CHAS Accreditations

    What is CHAS:

    CHAS the acronym for the Contractors Health and Safety Assessment Scheme, has been designed for contractors and consultants that work in public and private sector organisations.

    CHAS helps clients (buyers) and contractors (suppliers) ensure compliance across the different areas of risk management and mitigate risks across the supply chain. CHAS offer accreditation schemes that can help businesses achieve compliance, mitigate supply chain risks, and support efficient supply chain management.

    Benefits of having a CHAS Certificate for my business:

    • Evidence of compliance to Health and safety law.
    • Opportunities to tender for new business.
    • The accreditation saves valuable time and resources.
    • Annual Gap Analysis through yearly company document submission.
    • Gain a Conformity Certificate for your Company and Website to demonstrate your business practices meet CHAS Standards.
    • Web-Portal based.


    What Is the Common Assessment Standard?

    The Common Assessment Standard is designed for construction companies aiming to achieve accreditation, prequalify for projects, and reduce risks across a wide range of areas.

    It was developed by Build UK, Civil Engineering Contractors Association (CECA) and other accreditation bodies and industry experts, the Common Assessment Standard is a leading accreditation programme that’s recognised industry wide. 

    The Common Assessment Standard is an accreditation designed to standardise the prequalification process, helping both clients and contractors improve supply chain efficiency, reduce supply chain risks, and find reliable business opportunities.

    The Common Assessment Standard builds on the PAS 91 prequalification questionnaire, helping contractors achieve compliance and mitigate risks across 12 key areas of risk management. And to achieve certification, you just need to evidence your compliance in these areas once a year. This can all be achieved via our intuitive, easy-to-use, online contractor portal.


    Are there different levels or packages for Certification?

    CHAS offer several packages, each including enhanced assessments and verifications for up to 12 key areas of risk management. Our entry-level option is CHAS (Health and Safety), which includes our Health and Safety Assessment and a self-certified financial module. But if you want to prequalify for more projects and demonstrate your compliance across more areas of risk management, our most comprehensive option is the CHAS Premier Common Assessment Standard. By successfully completing the risk management modules in this package, you will achieve the new industry gold standard — the Common Assessment Standard.

    CHAS offers 3 accreditation packages that suit your business needs and budgets:

    • CHAS H&S (Basic Standard)
    • CHAS Premier (CHAS Most Popular Chosen Standard)
    • CHAS Premier (Common Assessment Standard


    Can Agility Risk and Compliance support me with my CHAS?

    Our Health and Safety Consultants are highly qualified, based around the UK and have a wealth of experience across a range of industries. Whether you would like Agility to support your CHAS Accreditation and Submission process or are looking for full management and support of certifications / accreditations, Agility Risk and Compliance have the answers. For a tailored quotation for CHAS support within your business contact us today on 01527 571 611


    CHAS Accreditation

    Contact Agility R&C

    Agility Risk & Compliance Ltd provide tailored solutions to mitigate risk and improve compliance in Health and Safety, HR, Training, and Occupational Health.

    If you have an enquiry please call us on 0330 043 0051 or email us on

    Existing clients call our 24-hour service and you will be directed to your expert consultant.

      This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.